That Hoodoo That I Do

Obstacle Course
Think about what you wanted to accomplish last week. Did you? What are the things that hold you back from doing everything you’d like to do?

 

Last week I was determined, committed , deadly serious about returning to my writing. Actually it’s been a few more weeks then that but the point is I started posting something on my blog every single day and working on stories for Halloween and some new short stories.

I haven’t been able to do this for awhile, so I started this project called Blogging 101 at WordPress and I’ve been living and breathing what am I going to write about today.

So to keep myself focused ( that’s my way of saying goofing off and  not concentrating) I hung two of my voodoo dolls where I can see them when I write.

 

PHOTO A.M. MOSCOSO

PHOTO A.M. MOSCOSO

PHOTO: A.M. MOSCOSO

PHOTO: A.M. MOSCOSO

Ok. I’m not relying on Voodoo to keep me writing.

And I don’t stick pins in these dolls ( one is actually to scare away bad spirits and the other is to attract good ones)

 But when my mind wanders and I feel the urge to play on facebook or channel surf or otherwise get distracted  I look up at them…

and sometimes I would swear they maybe moved a little…or maybe not and I’m pretty sure I was the one who moved them around a bit, maybe when I was dusting (its been so hot and the air here in Terrace is sort of ick right now )

on the other hand.

No sense in taking chances.

No reason to let them think that I am the one who is bringing the bad Mojo into our space.

And I go straight back to writing.

Leave a Reply